top of page
Covered California Logo

Insurance and Cal-Fresh Enrollment Services

Winters Healthcare is your community resource ensuring you are aware of the health coverage options and the community resources available to you and your family.

We are a Certified Enrollment Entity through Redwood Community Health Coalition. Our Certified Enrollment Counselors can assist you in understanding your insurance options, including Covered California and Medi-Cal.

You do not have to be insured to access our services!

 

We also offer a sliding fee scale for all of our patients!

Additional Resources

For more information about Covered California, visit Covered California

To use the ‘Shop and Compare’ tool to estimate the costs of health insurance premiums, visit Covered California Shop and Compare Tool

For more information about Medi-Cal visit California Department of Health Care Services

For more information about CalFresh visit California Department of Social Services

To make an appointment for more information with our Certified Enrollment Counselor, please contact Leticia at (530) 212-1041 or by email at lquirarte@wintershealth.org.

Income Worksheet

2024 Covered CA income limits .png
Renewal starts October 18th and ends November 27th.
Open enrollment starts November 1st and ends January 31st.

What Insurances Do We Accept? 

We take Medicare, MediCal, and most other PPO commercial insurances.

 

We also accept Western Health Advantage, and United Health Care Medicare Advantage.

A sliding fee scale is offered to all of our patients!

Medical & Dental Sliding Fee Scale

Good Faith Estimate

Effective January 1, 2022, you have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your care will cost.

Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for health services.

Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your healthcare service. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule a service.

If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill. Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate.

 

For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call 530-795-4377.

  • How soon should I come to the clinic if I missed my period or had a positive home pregnancy test?
    The earlier the better, but anytime before 10 weeks after your last period is ideal. This way we can discuss important pregnancy-specific health issues and do standard blood and urine tests
  • What If I don’t have insurance?
    Our team of financial advisors will help get you set up for OB-Medi-Cal or other programs that you may qualify for. In California, all pregnant women (regardless of citizenship status) qualify for insurance. Our clinic never turns away patients for lack of insurance.
  • Where can I get blood and urine tests done
    We can draw all testing right inside the clinic. You don’t need to go to a separate laboratory.
  • What if I need to see a counselor for anxiety or depression?
    We have two psychologists on staff who are here to work with you and your doctor to manage your mental health issues.
  • Are there medications or foods I should avoid when I’m pregnant?
    It’s always best to discuss any medication with the doctor before taking it, but Tylenol (acetaminophen) is generally safe for minor headaches and pains
  • Is it normal to have vaginal bleeding or cramping when pregnant?
    It depends of the amount and the timing. Call the clinic or speak with your doctor immediately if you have concerns.
  • Where can I get prenatal vitamins and when should I start taking them?
    Ideally, prenatal vitamins are started before conception, but should be continued throughout pregnancy. You can buy them over the counter or your doctor can prescribe them for you (some insurances cover the cost)
  • When will I get to hear the baby’s heart beat?
    Early in pregnancy, the heart is very, very small. It is not until about 10-12 weeks of pregnancy that you will be able to hear the heartbeat by the Doppler the doctor uses in the office
  • When will I get to see the baby on ultrasound?
    In a healthy pregnancy, most insurances will only pay for one ultrasound. This is usually done at 20 weeks of pregnancy in order to see all the organs (heart, lungs, stomach, etc) that before that time are not developed/large enough to see. However, the clinic is in the process of purchasing it’s own ultrasound machine so that you can see the pregnancy at your first visit with Dr. Abdalla.

**Disclaimer: Winters Healthcare’s Navigator Program is funded by Covered California. “Covered California”, “California Health Benefit Exchange” and the Covered California Logo are registered trademarks or service marks of Covered California in the United States.

This web site is owned and maintained by Winters Healthcare which is solely responsible for its content.  This site is not maintained by or affiliated with Covered California, and Covered California bears no responsibility for its content.  The email addresses and telephone numbers that appear throughout this site belong to Winters Healthcare and cannot be used to contact Covered California.

Fee scale
bottom of page